Meet The Health Leadership Development Faculty


HLD Lead Faculty

Derek Ahl

Director of Training


Judiann Smith

Executive Director, Daniel Hanley Center for Health Leadership 


Kathy Vezina

Associate Executive Director, Daniel Hanley Center for Health Leadership


Health Content Presenters

Scott Bullock, MaineGeneral

William Caron, MaineHealth

Peter Chalke, Central Maine Healthcare

Ned Claxton, MD, Central Maine Healthcare

Andrew Coburn, Muskie School of Public Service, USM

Barbara Crowley, MD, MaineGeneral

Devore Culver, HealthInfoNet

Lynn Duby, Crisis and Counseling Centers

Marilyn Gugliucci, University of New England

Michelle Hood, EMHS

David Howes, MD, Martin’s Point

Tom Judge, LifeFlight of Maine

Maureen Kenney, Hannaford Brothers

Kevin Gildart, Bath Iron Works
Laurie Lachance, Maine Development Foundation

Kala Lademheim, PhD, MSPH, Principal, Maine Health Policy Dot Info

Lisa Letourneau, MD, Maine Quality Counts

Ed Miller, American Lung Association of Maine

Dora Mills, MD

Roger Renfrew, MD, Redington Fairview General Hospital

Ted Rooney, Maine Health Management Coalition

Steve Rowe, Verrill Dana, LLP

Lisa Sockabasin, Maine CDC

John Wiplfer, OA Centers for Orthopedics

Wendy Wolf, MD, Maine Health Access Foundation

Outward Bound

Cindy Brown, Outward Bound Professional



Copyright © 2010 Health Leadership Development